Holiday Closings - CA

The Holiday Policy - CA policy outlines the paid annual holidays to eligible staff employees. The asterisk indicates major holidays; no asterisk indicates college holidays. 

2022 Holidays

  • New Years’ Day*: Saturday, January 1

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day*:  Monday, January 17

  • President’s Day*: Monday, February 21

  • Memorial Day*:  Monday, May 30

  • Juneteenth:  Sunday, June 19 (Observed Holiday: Monday, June 20)

  • Independence Day*: Monday, July 4  

  • Labor Day*: Monday, September 5

  • Indigenous Peoples' Day* (Columbus Day*):  Monday, October 10

  • Veterans Day*: Friday, November 11

  • Thanksgiving*: Thursday, November 24

  • Friday after Thanksgiving, November 25

  • Christmas Day*: Sunday, December 25

2021 Holidays

  • New Year’s Day*: Saturday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day*:  Monday, January 18
  • President’s Day*: Monday, February 15
  • Patriots Day: Monday, April 19
  • Memorial Day*:  Monday, May 31
  • Juneteenth:  Saturday, June 19 (Observed Holiday: Friday, June 18th)
  • Independence Day*: Sunday, July 4  (Observed Holiday: Monday, July 5)
  • Labor Day*: Monday, September 6
  • Indigenous Peoples' Day* (Columbus Day*):  Monday, October 11
  • Veterans Day*: Thursday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving*: Thursday, November 25
  • Friday after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 26.
  • Christmas Day: Saturday, December 25

Winter Break - Staff

The College closes for Winter Break, which generally falls between December 24th through the business day following the January 1st observed holiday. While the majority of operational units close during this time, some departments remain operational.  Please see the Winter Break - Staff Policy for more information.

2021 Winter Break will begin on Friday, December 24, 2021, and end on Sunday, January 2, 2022. Staff resume work on Monday, January 3, 2022.

2022 Winter Break will begin on Saturday, December 24, 2022, and end on Monday, January 2, 2023.  Staff resume work on Tuesday, January 3, 2023.

 

Other Days

Employees can use their personal and vacation days for additional days out of the office (i.e., religious holidays).

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a ticket