Holiday Closings - CA

The Holiday Policy - CA policy outlines the paid annual holidays to eligible staff employees. The asterisk indicates major holidays; no asterisk indicates college holidays. 

2022 Holidays

  • Indigenous Peoples' Day* (Columbus Day*):  Monday, October 10
  • Veterans Day*: Friday, November 11

  • Thanksgiving*: Thursday, November 24

  • Friday after Thanksgiving, November 25

  • Christmas Day*: Sunday, December 25

2023 Holidays

  • New Year's Day*: Sunday, January 1 (observed Monday, January 2)

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day*:  Monday, January 16

  • President’s Day*: Monday, February 20

  • Memorial Day*:  Monday, May 29
  • Juneteenth:  Monday, June 19

  • Independence Day*: Tuesday, July 4  

  • Labor Day*: Monday, September 4

  • Indigenous Peoples' Day* (Columbus Day*):  Monday, October 9

  • Veterans Day*: Saturday, November 11 (observed Friday, November 10)

  • Thanksgiving*: Thursday, November 23

  • Friday after Thanksgiving, November 24

  • Christmas Day*: Monday, December 25

Winter Break - Staff

The College closes for Winter Break, which generally falls between December 24th through the business day following the January 1st observed holiday. While the majority of operational units close during this time, some departments remain operational.  Please see the Winter Break - Staff Policy for more information.

2022 Winter Break will begin on Saturday, December 24, 2022, and end on Monday, January 2, 2023.  Staff resume work on Tuesday, January 3, 2023.

2023 Winter Break will begin on Monday, December 25, 2023, and end on Monday, January 1, 2024.  Staff resume work on Tuesday, January 2, 2024.

 

Other Days

Employees can use their personal and vacation days for additional days out of the office (i.e., religious holidays).

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a ticket